EOS Board Elections 2022

Dear EOS Member,

You're invited to vote on the European Optical Society Board Elections 2022
For the eigth time the EOS Board elections are carried out exclusively electronic, during 18 May until 30 June 2022.
There are five seats to be filled on the EOS Board in 2022.



There are 6 candidates. Please see the list of names and profiles here:

Paolo Biagioni

Jürgen Czarske

Ana Gebejes

Ignacio Moreno Soriano

Michael Pfeffer

Matthieu Roussey



The election/voting period is 18 May to 30 June.

To vote, you will receive an email from "OpaVote Voting Link <noreply@opavote.com>". Within this email, you have the unique voting link you can use to vote.

You can cast up to 5 votes.

Please note, you may only vote once, so please make sure to click on all preferred candidates before confirming the vote.


In case you have not received your voting link on 18 May:

1) Please check your email spam/junk folder for the email.

2) If you use multiple email addresses, please check them all. The email has been sent to the email address we have in our member list.

3) If you cannot retrieve the email, please contact the EOS Office, info@europeanoptics.org for a unique voting link.



More information about 2022 election:

All individual members of the Society (full, associate, student and corporate) are eligible to vote.

You will find information about the current Board of Directors here. The following five colleagues will be on the Board of Directors for at least until 2024: Patricia Seconds (as EOS President 2022-24), then Roelene Botha, Emiliano Descrovi, Maite Flores-Arias and Myriam Zerrad (who are all in the middle for their four-year term).

The five vacancies for this election are the seats of Gilles Pauliat (who will become ex officio member of the Board as Past President), Mario Bertolotti (not eligible any more after two terms), Michael Pfeffer (term ends, but eligible for re-election), Matthieu Roussey (term ends, but eligible for re-election), and a seat that was not occupied in 2020-2022.


"Any society lives by its membership, the enthusiasm and willingness of individuals to actively participate in the scientific life and its organisation. "

- Jürgen Jahns,
EOS Board Election Officer 202