From Monday, 24 june 2019 to Tuesday, 25 june 2019

Add to calendar

ICM - International Congress Center, Munich, Germany

Eos wpc logo    Part of the EOS Optical Technologies conferences at the World of Photonics Congress 2019



Important dates

Submission opens  December 10, 2018
Submission closes February 25, 2019 (EXTENDED TO APRIL 22)
Notification to authors April 5, 2019 (April 26 for submissions sent after March 21)
Pre-registration opens March 2, 2019
Deadline for Presenter registration May 10, 2019
Early Bird Deadline May 31, 2019
Pre-registration closes June 2019


Andreas Vasdekis,University of Idaho (US)
Demetri Psaltis, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (CH)


The EOS Conference on Optofluidics is now organized for the 5th time under the umbrella of the World of Photonics Congress.
Optofluidics emerged approximately 10 years ago aiming at the fusion of integrated optics with microfluidics. Since then, a wealth of new scientific principles and technologies have emerged. Through this conference, the latest developments in Optofluidics will be explored, serving as one of the main meeting points of the international optofluidics community.



fundamental linear and non-linear optics, lasers, sensors, microscopy, optical tweezers

Health and Biology
Single-cell and single-molecule methods, drug delivery, ultra-high throughput screening

integration, time-stretching, image processing, big-data

Handheld Devices
mHealth, portable diagnostics

Energy – Environment
photobioreactors, biophysics, optofluidics of plants

optics, microfluidics, computational methods

prototyping, 3D and 4D particle generation, BioMEMS

Hybrid Integration
integrated optics (SERS, waveguides, resonators), electronics, and applications

Soft Matter
liquid crystals, vesicle photonics


industrial applications, related technologies and products


Invited Speakers

Plenary Speaker

  • Hatice Altug, École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL), Switzerland

Invited Speakers

Programme Committee

Anders Kristensen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark

Lynn Paterson, Herriot-Watt University, United Kingdom

David Erickson, Cornell University, United Kingdom

Holger Schmidt, University of California at Santa Cruz, United States of America


Submission time frame: December 10, 2018 - (February 25, 2019)  EXTENDED TO APRIL 22

All 2-page abstracts submitted and presented at the conference will be added to the proceedings, published with EDP Sciences, in the Web of Conferences. The authors retain the copyright if their abstracts. The proceedings are indexed in main data bases and available online after the conference.

At least one author is requested to register for the meeting.

Read the Submission guidelines and download the templates before starting the submission process.